© 2019 by Kauai Haven : All Rights Reserved.

  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Facebook Basic Black
REVIEWS
 
A Beautiful Place to Stay

Owner The cottage looks exactly like the pictures. Perfect!! Its beautifully decorated with a beautiful view of the ocean and you can fall asleep to the sound of the waves every night. Any time I had a question I received an email back promptly. We couldn't have asked for a nicer few days. I wish all rentals like this were true to their images.

April 2017

Kristyn W.

 
Absolutely Fantastic. Beautiful place.

Owner has done an incredible update with amazing top notch quality. We previously spent 9 nights in a so called updated condo in Poipu. No, it wasn't updated. The furniture was old and quite common and boring. Ali Kai in Princeville was outstanding, a complete charm. My wife and I felt that we were home. From the first minute we could feel a calm coming over us. Talk about being relaxed... Owner deserves 10 stars, not just 5. We're already talking about coming back next year, except we will do more than 5 nights. Many thanks.

April 2017

Ian G.

 
Wonderful Spring Break

This Kauai is magic. Our family of 4 enjoyed a wonderful spring break on the North Shore of Kauai the first week of April. The condo has incredible views of the ocean and is beautifully decorated and has everything you could ever need. One of the nicest condos we have ever stayed in anywhere.

March 2017

Anonymous

 
Perfect Vacation Spot

This is a beautiful well appointed condo with the feel of a cottage. Decor was beautiful. Better than a luxury hotel. Very comfortable beds. The kitchen had everything we needed including a blender for our morning smoothies. Beach gear was great. Quiet spot, semi-private yard, ocean view. This was definitely a special place. And just as pictured!

April 2017

Toyoko M.

 
This property is definitely a must see.... from its beautiful interior to the amazing views.

The owners haven't missed a thing with this property. Everything we needed to enjoy our stay was there from a fully equipped kitchen to beach chairs, umbrella, etc. anything you need for a day at the beach. Suzie was amazing to work with. Any questions we had she helped with immediately. We will definitely be coming back!!

March 2017

Stephanie P.

 
Relaxing oasis

Very beautifully designed oasis overlooking the ocean. The sounds of the waves were relaxing and soothing. The kitchen was fully stocked and the design and decor completely matched the pictures and was just spectacular! Look forward to our return.

March 2017

Anthony M.

 
A beautiful condo privately situated with stunning views.

This is by far the nicest and well appointed condo we have ever stayed in. From the immaculate detail in the decor to the well appointed kitchen, we were left with wanting nothing. The condo feels like you are staying in a private bungalow with its own garden. I am afraid Suzie has left us very spoiled for any future rentals. Thank you!

March 2017

Kim G.

 
Perfection

This was the cleanest, most beautiful and magical place we've ever stayed. Nothing short of perfect. An absolutely amazing property with spectacular views of surf and whales. Thank you for the experience.

March 2017

Angie B.

 
Everything we hoped for and more!

Beautifully decorated, comfortable furniture and beds, and the view was magnificent. Nothing between the deck and the Aleutian Islands, with a sprinkle of whale viewing. The surf breaks right below the deck, and both bedrooms open up to that sound. We'll be back. 

March 2017

Don C.

 
Perfection

This is probably the most beautiful condo rental available on Kauai. Every aspect of its' design is masterfully planned and perfectly executed. From the gorgeous furniture and textiles down to the dishes and cutlery, this rental is flawless.

February 2017

Anna T.

 
The property was a five star. The attention to detail was over the top. We had everything we needed.

This property is amazing. Very private! Everything is brand new and the attention to detail is spot on. The view cannot be beat. We loved our stay and will definitely be back!

February 2017

Katie P.

 
What a great place

My wife and I come to Princeville every winter. We like to rent a place with great ocean views and relax. This recently refurbished condo had everything we could ask for. The view was superb. We slept with the slider open and could hear the waves all night. The house is immaculate. It's stocked with absolutely everything you need and more, and it's all new. There are even 4 televisions. If you are coming to this area as a couple, or even two couples, you will be very glad you picked Kauai Haven.

February 2017

Bob G.

 
So beautiful

This was a "someday" vacation that was way overdue, and it certainly did not disappoint. The condo was expertly designed and furnished --- very comfortable. Quiet, relaxing with an outstanding view from the living room, lanai and bedrooms. Fabulous local sightseeing. Too many beaches, mountains, waterfalls to count. Hiking, kayaking, swimming, snorkeling, surfing, bike riding, helicopter sightseeing --- all here on Kauai. We are "seniors", but were joined by our "20 something" cousins, and we all thoroughly enjoyed both the island and the condo. We are already planning on returning with the rest of our family.

February 2017

Anonymous

 
Perfect place to storm watch!

Even if the North Shore weather doesn't cooperate with your vacation plans, it is still an awesome place to hang out and watch the ocean. TV set up with all the services needed to keep the little one occupied. Close to anything you may need. Loved it! Highly recommend.

January 2017

Michelle F.

 
A divine place to stay. Exceptional decor and position in beautiful Kauai. We didn't want to leave!

We felt very welcome in Suzi's beautiful condo which more than delivered on what we had seen on the website photos. We experienced the result of meticulous attention to every detail. We loved the position of the condo and the walk (cliff scaling!) that led us to the turtle cave below the condo was something we would not easily forget. Exhilarating and a sight to behold. We watched whales from the lanai as we ate lunch each day and enjoyed everything being at our fingertips. The Princeville Center has all you need, including a great supermarket. I can't recommend this condo highly enough!

January 2017

A guest from Camberwell, VC

 
A gem on the ocean

Our family of four just returned from a 10-day holiday trip to celebrate my parents 50th Anniversary. We were thrilled to wake up to crashing waves, rainbows and whales just offshore. Our condo was well appointed, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. The location was perfect for our active family as we walked to nearby Foodland for breakfast/groceries in the morning, played tennis/golf at Makai and had sunset drinks at the St. Regis. We were close to all Northshore beaches and spent time at Hanalei - love the Bread Co. for brunch and surfing near the pier. Adults loved the condo for comfort, convenience and location....kids loved it for the views and awesome TV's. Thanks for a great stay!

December 2016

Tina B.

 
Lived up to its reputation!

Wonderful relaxing home away from home. Great place to return to after a day of exploring. Everything you need in the kitchen and beautiful views which was perfect for making omelettes and eating outside on the balcony after the morning adventure down to the turtle cave. Would highly recommend and want to come back!

October 2016

Carolyn N.

 
Breathtaking

My wife found this property for our 10th Anniversary stay on the north end in Princeville. We had stayed at nearby properties more inland in our past visits, but never had the pleasure of the views or consistent ocean breezes that Kauai Haven afforded. Even our first-time islander couple that traveled with us could not stop commenting on the views and how nice Kauai Haven is. I look forward to bringing my parents to Alii Kai in the future and introducing them to a new way to experience northern Kauai living. Mahalo!

October 2016

Chris H.

 
Beautiful vacation in Kauai

This home exudes beauty and warmth. Every detail is attended to with excellence; the decor is gorgeous and the comfort is luxurious. The location offers beautiful views overlooking the ocean and the sounds of the waves are so serene. Watching the sunrise every morning from the lanai was one of our favorite activities. Hiking, snorkeling, and swimming are all within walking distance and the views along the way are breathtaking. The temperatures were perfect and there are fans in every room to allow constant fresh air flow throughout the home. We enjoyed dining in and dining out as restaurants and shops are close by. The owners have done a fantastic job of providing a beautiful home with attention to every detail. We felt so well cared for and we will definitely return.

September 2016

Katie C.

 
Adorable

What you see on the pictures is what you really get... We couldn't believe it, but this condo really looks like that! Great view, well-equipped, stores nearby ... Just take care if you want to walk down to the shore, as the path is very steep and slippery.

August 2016

Caroline M.

 
Positively serene...

From the moment we walked into this lovely home we felt the warmth and welcome the setting provides ~ it was the perfect start to our stay on kauai. The location is perfectly situated overlooked the ocean, allowing you to experience the calming sounds of the water while providing a clear view of sunrise and sunset. This home is beautifully decorated and well-appointed with ample kitchen appliances, great lighting and an amazing AV system, and there is sufficient airflow throughout with the help of fans to overcome the summer heat. we experienced steady correspondence prior and during our stay and appreciated all of the considerate suggestions. I wish we could have stayed for our entire visit to kauai as the remainder of our accommodations in hotels paled in comparison. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and do hope to return...it truly felt as if we were at home.

August 2016

Jessica P.

 
Beautiful home away from home

This was such a beautiful home. Everything was upgraded and so cozy. Comfortable bed. Awesome bathroom that I should have used the soaker tub with tv above more but the shower was just as nice with the rain shower nozzle. But the most amazing part of this house is the location. Right below this condo is a cave that Green sea turtles were sleeping in every time we went down which was at least 4 times. These creatures were so magical and Im not religious but this was such a spiritual exp. Thank you for everything. Your home was such a home. Every thing you need is there. Inc beach chairs and good snorkel gear. We will def stay again.

July 2016

Karen J.

 
This place is awesome!

Great view and awesome amenities. TV's in every room, even the master bath! Loved going to sleep and waking up to the sound of waves crashing below. Hope to go back soon!

June 2016

Katie C.

 
Amazing vacation base

The outside of the condo looks a bit dated, BUT then...... Walk through the door into a beautifully renovated 2/2 with high end amenities right on the cliff on the North shore. Views are amazing and the owners seem to have thought of everything to make your Kauai stay comfortable (beach chairs, umbrellas, snorkel gear, boogie boards, nicely appointed kitchen). It was the perfect home base for our week long vacation in paradise. We enjoyed getting fresh fish from the Dolphin fish market in Hanalei and having dinner on the back deck as the sun set. Doesn't get much better. For luau, try Tahiti Nui nearby. Loved our zodiac boat trip with Captain Andy's along the Napali coast- not for the faint of heart, yet an experience we will never forget.

June 2016

Michael K.

 
Absolutely stunning

This condo is GORGEOUS. The photos are right on, and it's utter perfection. From my initial contact with Suzie, the host, all the way through our stay, it was sublime. The views, the ocean, the flooring, the furnishings, and all the detailed finishing touches are immaculate. This place has EVERYTHING. Cheese grater, wine opener, measuring cups, you name it, it's there. Beach towels, yoga mats, iron, scale. I mean, really, it doesn't get better. You cannot go wrong renting this beautiful home. The co-op has a pool, there's a grill just steps away from the condo itself, access to the water (for viewing ONLY, it's quite dangerous. The sea get's very rough) is just a few feet from the front door. A golf course is just a 1/4 mile away, tennis courts and the drive to Hanalei is just beautiful. The local beaches are stunning and the hiking access is amazing. It's a little bit of a drive to some of the adventures, tubing, etc, but that's hardly a detraction considering you get to see most of the island that way. I couldn't recommend this beautiful home more. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. 5 Stars and 2 very exuberant thumbs up.

June 2016

River B.

 
Kauai Haven is really nice.

The location is superb. No need for an ocean wave cd to sleep by - just open the windows a bit and you've got it. The sunrise from the bed was spectacular. The decor and amenities are perfect. Wifi is fast and works well - a 2 hour skype session went without a hitch. A minor problem with kitchen equipment was promptly dealt with by the local concierge. This place is really great. Highly recommended.

May 2016

Ken B.

 
Amazingly great Condo in an unsurpassed location

Property was in immaculate condition. Perfect size for 2-4 guests. Waking up every morning with direct and unobstructed views (and sounds) of the waves crashing into the cliffs of Alii Kai was absolutely amazing! Kitchen had all the amenities close at hand, including basic cooking supplies (like Salt and Pepper, and cooking oil and spray). Single shot coffee and tea maker was great as well. The master bedroom and walk in shower was great too, with two shower heads (plenty of room for two occupants. Nothing better than sharing a shower while looking out across the pacific. Some great (if technical) hikes right out the door down to the sea below (to a hidden cave as well as to Queens bath). If you're looking for a condo on the north shore, this one is the perfect choice!

April 2016

Kevin H.

 
5 star accommodation with stunning views!

This is one of the most amazing places we have ever stayed. If you appreciate rugged beauty and stunning views, you need to stay at this property in Princeville. It sits on a bluff overlooking the ocean on Kauai's north shore. We loved sitting on the deck each morning, drinking our coffee and watching the sun rise. The sound of the waves lulled us to sleep at night. The condo had ocean views from both bedrooms and the living room. The place was immaculate and impeccably decorated. The kitchen was very well-stocked. Not only did it have a lot of dishes and kitchen utensils, but it even had a crockpot, blender and griddle. The boogies boards and snorkelling gear were top-notch. We had a few high surf days that limited water activities, but the weather was great. We had no rain! If you want to explore the north shore of Kauai, get away from large crowds and completely relax, this place would be ideal. You are a short drive to Hanalei Bay and only about 45 minutes from the airport. When we return to Kauai, we will definitely return to this amazing property!

March 2016

A guest from Saskatoon, Sask.

 
Would give it ten stars if we could!

"Phenomenal" doesn't even BEGIN to describe this beautiful condo! There is such a relaxing feeling from the moment you walk in the door, that you may never want to leave again! The décor is stunning and the views from the lanai and bedrooms are breathtaking! One of (MANY) favorites was hearing the sound of waves as we drifted off to sleep and then as we woke up. Another favorite was the sound system in the condo. You can listen to your own music, but the Hawaiian CDs provided create an authentic Hawaiian feel that was so relaxing. On days when the surf isn't too rough, you can stand on the lanai and watch sea turtles (honu) swimming around just below you. The condo is so well-equipped with anything you could possibly need on your vacation: beach chairs, snorkel gear, cooler, swimming noodles, beach umbrella, water shoes, etc. Every detail is truly perfect, and the location is ideal for access to great beaches, shopping and eating in Princeville and Hanalei, etc. We'll definitely be back!

March 2016

Jill F.

 
Great time at Kauai Haven

We just returned from a relaxing week at Kauai Haven. We loved the condo with all of the designer touches and awesome views. We watched whales from the lanai and enjoyed the sound of the waves. We appreciated having beach chairs, snorkeling equipment and a portable ice chest available for beach outings. We will definitely be back!

February 2016

Nancy B.

 
Should be renamed Kauai HEAVEN!!

The only bad thing about this condo is having to leave! Everything is so lovely, so tastefully done and so relaxing...just what we needed from our usual hectic lifestyle. Kauai is by far our favorite island in Hawaii. So much to do and see there. We went on 3 hikes, rented a Tandem Bike in Kappa and rode 10 miles, ate multiple times at the Dolphin in Hanalei (when we weren't cooking in that beautiful gourmet kitchen!). We celebrated our 17th wedding anniversary and it was perfect. We will be back again and again! Thank you for sharing your home.

February 2016

Mountain lover

 
Fantastic, beautifully renovated, impeccably clean, cliff edge, ocean front Condo in Princeville

Our family of three just returned from a wonderful week on Kauai. We stayed at Kauai Haven, and the beauty and tastefulness of the renovation and decoration of the unit enhanced our visit! There are beautiful ocean front vistas from both of the bedrooms, and the living area of the unit, as well as from the wrap around lanai. Spectacular views, and sounds of the surf crashing on the rocks of the cliff base. Brisk and clean ocean breezes, and the relentless pounding surf on the rocks of north Kauai made falling asleep a dream! (NOTE: the unit is not air-conditioned.) The unit has been spectacularly updated, with impeccable taste! It is more beautiful than the pictures, and looks exactly like a million dollar model home! Housekeeping and on island support were impeccable. This was one of the cleanest apartments we have ever visited. Great location in Princeville on the North Shore. Close to all of the North shore sites, Hanalei, etc.. Would definitely stay at this unit again. Beautiful apartment in a spectacular setting, ocean view, at the edge of north Kauai sea cliffs!

February 2016

Ira

 
Beautiful condo.

Great condo, very happy with the stay here and had a wonderful time. The transaction was smooth and professional. I would recommend a stay here and hope to go back again, loved it!! Thanks Suzie.

February 2016

Sincerely, Robert and Blake.

 
Relaxation in Paradise

Kauai Haven is the most well thought out, beautiful, well appointed, mini resort dwelling, I’ve ever had the pleasure to visit. I have traveled Europe, New Zealand, Tahiti, and far parts of the globe, and never in all my travels have I enjoyed such beautifully appointed surroundings in a beachfront paradise. The condo was a delight the moment we stepped foot into the living room. To say it was beautiful is an understatement. Every detail was taken care in order to relax and enjoy. Kauai Haven had anticipated my needs and provided so many little detailed things, even including scissors in the kitchen! Every piece of furniture was luxury. I would have loved to just sat and looked at all the details, but the island calls you and has so much to offer. The condo is located in an ideal location so close to everything and by so many beautiful sites, yet private and secluded. I was torn between lounging in luxury or experiencing outdoor paradise. I managed to do both, but I will definitely be back. The place is truly amazing. Thank you, Kauai Haven for the most relaxing and beautiful vacation possible.

January 2016

Anonymous

 
Relaxation in Paradise

Kauai Haven is the most well thought out, beautiful, well appointed, mini resort dwelling, I’ve ever had the pleasure to visit. I have traveled Europe, New Zealand, Tahiti, and far parts of the globe, and never in all my travels have I enjoyed such beautifully appointed surroundings in a beachfront paradise. The condo was a delight the moment we stepped foot into the living room. To say it was beautiful is an understatement. Every detail was taken care in order to relax and enjoy. Kauai Haven had anticipated my needs and provided so many little detailed things, even including scissors in the kitchen! Every piece of furniture was luxury. I would have loved to just sat and looked at all the details, but the island calls you and has so much to offer. The condo is located in an ideal location so close to everything and by so many beautiful sites, yet private and secluded. I was torn between lounging in luxury or experiencing outdoor paradise. I managed to do both, but I will definitely be back. The place is truly amazing. Thank you, Kauai Haven for the most relaxing and beautiful vacation possible.

January 2016

Anonymous

 
Kauai Haven

We just got back to Colorado after spending the most wonderful 10 days in Kauai at Kauai Haven! My mother, husband, six year old son, and I absolutely loved our visit. I researched many properties and was so happy with our choice. It is difficult to put into a few words about how fabulous this condo was. The decor and stunning views were amazing. This place had EVERYTHING you would need-from the kitchen to the beach. I needed some much needed relaxation and this place accomplished my mission. Princeville is definitely the place to stay. It is close to Hanalei which was our favorite town/beach. The grocery store and fish market were nearby. Many places to hike as well. Thank you Suzie for making our trip to Kauai the best vacation we every had!

January 2016

Kim N.

 
Did not disappoint!

We loved the place, location was great, the view was amazing, very clean and well kept, great taste with the decor, it made our trip! Being able to stay there was perfect for us, we would definitely stay again, and will when we get the chance, it was the best first experience we could have hoped on the island, we are definitely north shore fans, large due to Kauai haven, Mahalo

December 2015

Andrew M.

 
Lovely and wonderful in every way!

Kauai Haven was one of the most incredible places my husband and I have ever stayed! We retreated there for our five year anniversary and it was truly magical. With 180 degree views of the ocean and coastline, impeccable design, and attention to detail, this is a place not to be missed. Upon arrival we found fresh flowers and local Hawaiian treats, an extra special touch that made us feel welcomed and invited us to relax and settle into our accommodations. If you are looking to relax in a luxurious and truly special place on Kauai, this property is for you.

October 2015

Christine

 
What You Might See When You Imagine The Perfect Getaway

This astonishing place was simply one of the finest experiences we’ve ever encountered. When you try to imagine the ideal setting for a restorative experience, you can determine an ideal destination, but often the lodging itself disappoints and undermines the experience. My wife and I stayed recently in this condo on Kauai. It overwhelmed us with a sense of comfort and design excellence perfectly underscoring this island paradise. The owners found one of the finest locations on Kauai and designed a condo matching the very life-giving feel of the surroundings. The spacious, wrap-around deck displays breathtaking, unimpeded ocean views down the coast. There is ample space to serve dinner, and comfortable chairs and couches to reflect and dream for hours without need for any other entertainment. Once there, we discovered an over-the-top surprise. Directly out the front door is the path to a sea-turtle cave below. After a doable walk down to a secluded and protected inlet, you wade less than fifty yards to a small beach leading to a cave, open at both ends! There, you will usually discover sea turtles on the sand, taking a break from the ocean. Are you kidding me?! You return to a home where every inch has been considered to create a highly functional and relaxing environment, thoughtfully appointed, with stunning views from nearly every room. The entire place is roomy, bright and airy, capturing all your senses. We kept saying to each other, “this is the very environment we would create if we could.” The fully stocked and functional kitchen features an island looking out through the ridiculously comfortable living room out onto the sea. We left rested, restored, and deeply encouraged; individually and as a couple. We hope to come back over and over again. Thank you to all who helped create this sacred space. You will get dozens and dozens more reviews with such superlatives. It is such a rare and magical place.

October 2015

Anonymous

 
Kauai Haven

Such an AMAZING rental!!! I did a lot of research and am very particular on where I stay. There is no doubt this is 5 STAR retreat!!! A lot of detail was put into this place! The views were amazing and it has all the comforts of home!! The photos are great but they don't even do it justice as it is better in person. Thanks for sharing your very special place!!

November 2015

Tina M.

 
BEYOND AMAZING!

I cannot say enough about how amazing this place is! I am known as a "hotel snob" because I am extremely picky about where I stay. This is 5 STAR all the way! Every detail is impeccable! There is no way to describe the "feeling" of the place....but "heaven on earth" is the best I can do. This is so different from many places you look at where the photos look great but when you get there it is not-so-great. The photos do not begin to do it justice. It's so much better!!!

October 2015

Anonymous

 
BEST CONDO EVER

We absolutely loved this condo. The decor was outstanding, the location convenient and the view fabulous! Check-in was simple and we thought the keyless entry an excellent idea. The appliances, the linens, the furnishings...all were well thought out and in excellent condition. We were there while 3 hurricanes passed by so the trade winds were cut off and humidity and temperatures were unusually high. However the ceiling fans, the extra fans found in the closets, and careful use of windows and window coverings kept us very comfortable. There is a beach access nearby, so at times people walk by on the way to the beach and to take pictures of the beautiful view, but it never bothered us. We were lucky enough to get to see the view all the time! I have been coming to Princeville for over 30 years and this is the best place I have ever rented. I can't think of any thing to change and would definitely recommend.

August 2015

Carol R.

 
AN AMAZING RETREAT!

Kauai Haven is just that! It's a haven from all the busy-ness of life. The condo is not just beautiful, it's special. The owners have taken into consideration anything and everything a person would need to feel at home, pampered, relaxed and inspired. I went with my sister and 4 of our girlfriends. We felt like we were at a spa. The accommodations are amazing and the views take your breath away. And adventures are not far away! We kayaked, hiked, and zip-lined. We also spent many afternoons on some of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. I would recommend this "retreat" to anyone, at any age. I can't wait to go back!

July 2015

Anonymous

 
Over delivers, inside & out!

Our experience was exceptional from beginning to end! Suzie was great at communicating information, based on questions I had prior to our arrival, which was reassuring as we planned our holiday. We came for a wedding in Kauai which was held at the St.Regis, many stayed there and some also rented houses and condos. We by far had the nicest accommodations! This is not only the opinions of those (2 couples) that stayed, but also our friends who stopped by to see our place! Beautiful decor, well appointed, the views spectacular and very centrally located for our purposes. We made good use of the kitchen, great for breakfast, snacks and cocktails; we ate out at night, but it was nice to come back to our spot for a nightcap on the deck before bed. Having a washer and dryer was a nice amenity as well. I would most definitely recommend this property! There isn't AC, but we didn't find it to be a problem at all, there is a nice breeze and fans, that make the temperature just right.

July 2015

Alicia D.

 
AMAZING!

I agree with the other reviewers. Kauai Haven is amazing! The accommodations were so clean (spotless, really - even down to the inside of the kitchen drawers), the decor was top quality and so comfortable, the view spectacular, and the location is prime for exploring lush northern Kauai. No detail is left out; the sound system, the lights on dimmers, all needed kitchen supplies and appliances, fans in all rooms, to name a few. We were three adults. My husband and I were in the large Master Bedroom a clear ocean view and a fabulous bathroom. Our relative was in the second room. This room was right next to the master, much smaller and with bath across the hallway. The room would be acceptable for two small children (share bed) or a couple who would not mind their travel companions having the master bedroom : ). The condo itself had enough space so we were not on top of each other, even in the common area, lots of seating and counter space. Kauai Haven is specifically located in upscale Princeville and the surrounding drive, once inside the resort area, is spectacular. Suzie was so nice to communicate with and prompt in her responses to questions. I HIGHLY recommend Kauai Haven! Enjoy! xo

July 2015

Debra S.

 
JUST THE BEST!

I can't say enough good things about this condo! It honestly was everything I expected and MORE. I almost hate to leave a good review because I want it to be my little secret, but alas everyone must know. This place is GREAT! Wonderful design, so comfortable, they thought of every single detail and provided it! Great for any family/couple/friends. Right on top of trails down to 'turtle cove' and 'queens bath'. You're not going to find a better deal in town!

July 2015

Eliza C.

 
UNBELIEVABLE PLACE!!

You will not go wrong staying at Kauai Haven! The condo is 5 Star - every tiny detail has been considered to make this feel like a luxury resort. The view is unbelievable and it is quiet - perfect for relaxation. We ventured down the trail right next to the house and came to a fabulous cove, perfect for swimming. We had some problems with the electronic keyless entry but the owner was completely responsive and handled it immediately. We spent the second half of our vacation in Poipu because we had never been to Kauai and when we moved we were so disappointed because we had gotten totally spoiled at Kauai Haven. We will be back for sure!!! 

June 2015

Cynthia C.

 
Absolutely fabulous!

This was our first visit to the Garden Island and our stay at Kauai Haven made our holiday perfect! The condo was spectacularly decorated and meticulously clean. Every want was considered...whole house sound system, luxury furnishings, state of the art appliances, whole unit ventilation...we couldn't imagine more! And the VIEW! The view was amazing! The owner was very responsive to emails and was extremely easy to work with throughout the rental process. Its name is perfect, it truly is Kauai Haven.

June 2015

Tracey W.

 
Pure Serenity - This place is PHENOMENAL!!!

PICTURES ARE GOOD, BUT DO NOT DO THIS PLACE JUSTICE!! Every shred of detail in this place is considered, from the premium accommodations (furniture, linens, dishes), to the latest technology...to ready - to - go premium recreational gear.... Kauai Haven is PERFECT in every way...! First floor is convenient, AWESOME hiking close... I cant speak highly enough about KH.. We're coming back!

May 2015

bigdsd1983

 
Kauai Haven, Like something out of a HGTV Dream Home!!

Kauai Haven is like staying in a HGTV Dream Home with the most beautiful view of the Pacific right out your windows. This is not your everyday rental! You will find every amenity you could think of, beautiful bedrooms, kitchen, and living spaces. The bed was outstanding which I think is extremely important, and made for a great nights sleep. The Lanai is perfect for watching the sunrise, and listening to the sounds of the ocean. The décor is perfect and extremely well thought out. The location is great for exploring all the activities that Kauai has to offer, or just relaxing at one of the nearby beaches. I highly recommend Kauai Haven when you travel to Kauai, beautiful place to stay on your vacation!

May 2015

Lance H.

 
Amazing gem in Kauai!

WOW is all we have to say! Kauai Haven was just amazing and we couldn't have been more pleased with our choice. Suzie did an amazing job with the renovation and we felt like home the minute we walked in. It was just stunning. Th decor was gorgeous and looked like it came from a magazine ad - very tropical, yet high end and on trend, not tacky. High end linens and top notch appliances too. It feels like you're in the suite at a luxury hotel. The pictures on vrbo are great, but reality is even better on this one. The condo also came exceptionally well equipped with everything from all of the kitchen wares you need to a wide array of beach gear. Did I mention the view? Drastic ocean views from every room and every angle. You can even hear the waves crashing throughout the condo. Suzie was a great host - very responsive. The only downside I can think of is probable disappointment in other rental properties to follow if this is the beginning of your trip :)

May 2015

Megs

 
You HAVE to see this place!

The minute I walked into Kauai Haven, I felt like I was at a five star hotel, yet at HOME! All of my senses were overwhelmed. The beautiful remodel had every amenity from the stunning kitchen, central sound system, perfect dimmer lights, comfy beds and sheets, to a master shower and jetted tub that overlooks the ocean! At night the trade winds and sound of the ocean below made for a great night sleep. Every morning I would have my tea out on the Lanai to watch the sunrise but see NO neighbors. Great privacy! If you are active and want adventure, everything is very close! Snorkeling at Hidden beach, bike riding on the paths, hiking steps out the door, zip lining, surfing, paddle boarding down the river, renting scooters, and even shopping down the road in Hanalei. You can find a grocery store for cooking in or yummy restaurants if you are in the mood to go out. If you are looking for the perfect place to rent in one of the most beautiful places to vacation, KAUAI HAVEN IS IT!

April 2015

Treva

 
Kauai Haven

The condo is absolutely perfect! The owner thought of everything. It was beautiful and comfortable. I really can't think of a single thing wrong. The location is great and after a day of enjoying the beautiful island it was nice to come back to this gorgeous place. Perfect!

May 2015

Sallymel